Jeff Mattson
Bio Tour Dates Mattson/Barraco Photos News Sounds Discography Links Home Page News

The Donna Jean Godchaux Band with Jeff Mattson is proud to announce the release of our debut album, Back Around, on February 18th 2014 It's Muscle Shoals meets San Francisco, recorded at the Nutthouse Recording Studios in Muscle Shoals, AL and features some legendary local musicians, including the Muscle Shoals Horns!
Donna Jean Godchaux Band with Jeff Mattson Tracks:
  1. Donít Ask Me Why Lyrics
    (Donna Jean Godchaux)
  2. Back Around Lyrics
    (Jeff Mattson/Donna Jean Godchaux)
  3. 19th Nervous Breakdown Lyrics
    (Mick Jagger/Keith Richards)
  4. Donít Fight It Lyrics
    (Steve Cropper/Wilson Pickett)
  5. Darkness Darkness Lyrics
    (Jesse Colin Young)
  6. Delta Jubilee Lyrics
    (Donna Jean Godchaux/Jeff Mattson)
  7. She Said She Said Lyrics
    (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
  8. Crazy Fingers Lyrics
    (Jerry Garcia/Robert Hunter)
  9. Stranger Things Lyrics
    (Dave Diamond/Donna Jean Godchaux)
BACK AROUND, on Heart of Gold Records, will be available on iTunes, CD Baby,, and And we are real proud of the album art by Joshua Marc Levy's Asheville Art Family. If you are in the area come on over to the Ritz Theatre in Sheffield, AL for our CD Release Party on March 11th!

For more info, see

Photo By Suzy Barocas Perler

Copyright 2010 Jeff Mattson
WebSite Designed By David O'Reilly